The Ashes

Australia wins Ashes Series 4-0

Sydney: Australia win the Ashes Series 2017-18 by beating England cricket team by a huge margin. They won the 5 Test match series by 4-0. In 5th and last test match, they beat England by an innings and 123 runs.

The Ashes

Complete Result of Ashes 2017-18

The 5-match series started in Brisbane and ended in Sydney. The excitement among players and people of both countries remains during The Ashes season. Below is the table showing the result of the series:

1st TestThe Gabba, BrisbaneAustralia won by 10 wickets
2nd TestAdelaide Oval, AdelaideAustralia won by 120 runs.
3rd TestWACA, PerthAustralia won by an innings and 41 runs.
4th TestMCG, MelbourneMatch Drawn
5th TestSydneyAustralia won by an innings and 123 runs.

Now, Both teams will face each other in short format of cricket matches.

Overview of The_Ashes

This is test match cricket series occurs between Australia and England. This tournament was first played in 1882-83 in England and was won by Australian cricket team. The two counties hosts this series alternatively. Current holder of this series is Australia. Highest runs scorer of this tournament is Don Bradman and Top wicket taker is Shane Warne.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.